Research Committee

The College accords the highest priority to the academic research and thus instituted a Research Advisory and Ethics Committee which works in association with the IQAC. It comprises the Principal as the Chairman and the Academic & Research Advisor, the Director of the PG Centre, the IQAC Coordinator and the Dean of Academic Affairs as the members.

Responsibilities of the Committee:
  • To enlighten the faculty members in the research process and methodology.
  • To organize Seminars and Workshops on the Research Methodology by inviting external experts.
  • To encourage the faculty members to undertake research projects through different funding agencies.
  • To review the progress of the research periodically.
  • To avoid plagiarism in the research articles and dissertations.
  • To promote the authenticity, originality and creativity in the research work.
  • To see that the code of research ethics is complied with by all the researchers.
  • To equip the library with the national and international journals, high speed internet, INFLIBNET and E-Resources.
  • To monitor the research works of the research scholars and the Research Centre of the College.

  S.NO Name Designation Position
1 Dr. Ch Kanaka Rao Principal Chairman
2 Sri R V Subba Rao Academic and Research Advisor (Ex-Senior Scientific Officer-H, Head, TC & QCD, IGCAR@BARC, Dept. of Atomic Energy) Member
3 Dr. N Chinta Rao Director, Dr C S Rao PG Centre Member
4 Dr. G S V S Saibaba Coordinator, IQAC Member
5 Dr. G S Rama Krishna Dean, Academic Affairs Member