Profile of the Department


In 1958, the Department of Economics started itself from the hitherto combined Department of History, Politics and Economics. Sri G Srirama Murthy, B.A., (Hons) was the founder Head of the Department. A Great Scholar in the subject, he endeared himself to students as well as lecturers. He was retired in August, 1974 and Sri TSSRV Hanumantha Rao, M.A., became the Head of the Department. Himself being a practical economist, he did much service to the department. In 1983, Sri PARK Sastry, M.A., M.Phil., became Head of the Department and after his retirement in May, 2000, Dr. S Shyama Prasad, M.A., Ph.D., served the department after his retirement Maj. V Ravindranadh Tagore, M.A., Head of the Department and promoted Principal this College. Dr. B Swarnalatha, Head of the Department retired on February, 2012.  Smt. Ch Vanapriya, M.A., In-charge of the Department retired on 2020.Now sir Toleti bapayya naidu working  as a lecturer and in-charge of the department of  Economics from 18-01-2021.

Present faculty and Working Since:

Mr. Toleti Bapayya Naidu M.A.(Economics),M.B.A (H.R and MARKETING),B.Ed.,Working from 18-01-2021.previously he worked as a lecturer in M.B.A and M .A (Economics) in S.K.B.R college, Amlapuram from June,2011 to January,2021.He also worked as  Head of the dept of MBA & M.Com.


1 Class rooms 1
2 Seminar hall 1
3 Independent room to faculty 1
4 Library number of  books 4242
5 Computer with internet 1
6 Separate toilets for gents & ladies YES
7 Waiting room for  ladies YES
8 Bikes ,scooter & car parking YES







Quick Links